COVID -19: Informacione, Vendime dhe Udhëzime të Përditësuara për Stafin dhe Studentët

About Faculty

Dean of Faculty
Prof. Assoc. Dr. Rahim Ombashi
Faculty Website
Welcome to the Faculty of Humanities
The Faculty of Humanities at  Bedër University College  is committed to promoting intellectual and critical thinking and to make an important contribution to the development of human resources in Albania, in the region and beyond.
The mission of the Faculty of Humanities is to prepare qualified individuals in the fields of Law, Communications, Islamic Studies and related disciplines through an educational philosophy based on universal values and scientific research, with the purpose of implementing ideas and projects that impact human life and society.
By conveying up to date academic knowledge in all the above mentioned fields, the Faculty seeks to provide its students with the knowledge that will enable them to continue and deepen their   studies in all the disciplines of the humanities, both at home and abroad.
The Faculty of Humanities at Bedër University College University is committed to the objective  of expanding its  students’ knowledge of  the basics of professional ethics and universal values, as well as helping them embrace a broad pluralistic culture and way of thinking about and  conceptualizing situations.
The Faculty’s  aim is to prepare good citizens for a democratic society, by stimulating its students to develop critical thinking skills in their  fields of study.Our professional responsibility is to educate our students in universal values as part of their professional preparation, so they can play a full role in the development of a society with healthy values. 
The Faculty of Humanities offers first degree studies (Bachelor) and second degree studies (Master of Science) in:
  • Department of Law 
  • Department of Communication Sciences
  • Department of Islamic Studies.


Members of dean

Nr. Title Name Surname e-Mail
1 Prof. Asoc. Dr. Rahim  Ombashi
2 Dr. Ferdinand Xhaferraj
3 Dr. Erlis Çela
4 Dr.  Genti  Kruja
5 MSc. Ornela Kola